You are here

  1. Home
  2. Charter Marks
  3. Athena Swan at the OU
  4. OU Athena SWAN Awards

OU Athena SWAN Awards


bronze award

  • Institutional (2020)*
  • Mathematics and Statistics (2016)
  • Life, Health and Chemical Sciences (2021)
  • Environment, Earth and Ecosystem Sciences  (2021)
  • Knowledge Media Institute (2016)
  • Business School (2021)

silver award

  • Physical Sciences (2021)
  • Computing and Communications (2021)
  • Engineering and Innovation (2021)

All OU Schools are engaged in the Athena Swan process, and we aim for our Schools to have applied for their first award by the end of 2023. To support our Schools the University’s EDI team facilitates the Athena Swan Champions Network. For more information on School awards please contact


*Please note that personal names and details have been redacted as well as numbers under 5. Where numbers under 5 occur multiple times or are integral to a table or figure the whole table/figure has been removed.

Contact us

For more information on Athena Swan work at the OU, please email